This screen provides you with the option to grant or deny permission of usage of various functionalities in the application to all teams, team members of specific teams or any specific team members. Follow the given procedure to manage team/team member’s permissions.

  • Open Campus Teams screen.

  • Select a team (present on the right-side panel) to which you want to grant permission.

  • Click (Manage Teams or Team Members Permissions button) from the action bar of the Collection Teams section on the right-side panel. The Campus Permission window appears. This is shown below.

  • From the Campus Permission window, select All Teams, All Team Members or any specific Team from the Team Members drop-down list. If you select All Team, all teams will be displayed in the grid section, if you select All Team Members then all team members of all teams in the campus will be displayed (no teams are displayed separately) and if you select any specific team, the members associated with the selected team will be displayed in the grid section.

  • Select the check box(es) adjacent to the team(s)/team members to whom you want to grant permission.

  • Click [Add to Selection] button. The selected team/team members gets added to the Selected Campus Team/Team Members section (middle section as shown in the screenshot above). You need to grant permission individually to each team from the Permission section. You can click on [Remove from Selection] button to discard team members from the Selected team/members section.

  • Select the team/team member to whom you want to grant permission from the Selected teams/team members section. The list of permissions that can be granted to the team(s) or the team member(s) for the selected Campus will be displayed in the Permission section.

  • Select the Allow (to grant permission) adjacent to the permission type from the Permission section. You can grant individuals with the following permissions:

    • Full Control: If you select this option, the team/team members will have full control over the Campus. When you select the Full Control, all the other options get automatically selected.

    • Read Folder: If you select this option, the team/team members gets the permission to read the folder only (view folder content).

    • Download Files: If you select this option, the team/team member can download files from the selected folder. When you select the Download Files, the Read Folder gets automatically selected.

    • Upload Files: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members can upload files into the selected folder. When you select the Upload Files, both the Download Files and the Read Folder gets automatically selected.

    • Create/Update Folder: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members get the permission to modify the folder in all respect (except the permission to delete the folder which needs to be taken separately). When you select the Create/Update Folder, all the other options get automatically selected.

    • Delete Folder: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members get the permission to delete the folders of a campus.

    • Manage Permission: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members gets the consent to manage other team member permission.

    • Create Team: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members are allowed to create new teams.

    • Modify Existing Team: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members is allowed to modify team information, allow & deny access, remove or include team members.

    • Modify Equipment: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members are allowed to modify information regarding an equipment (even if you have not created the equipment) within the campus.

    • Delete Equipment: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members are allowed to delete the equipment.

  • Click Save to save the settings. The confirmation message appears.

  • Click Reset to revert any changes made.

  • Click Close to exit.